Tue. Jan 21st, 2020

Play Naija

Share your stories online about Nigerian entertainment and stories

Mac Miller’s Family Announces “Circles” Album Details Along With “Good News” Video

Spread the love

Mac Miller’s family announced a posthumous album titled Circles was on its way earlier this week. Now, they’ve shared a video for “Good News,” a six-minute exploration of themes and images prevalent throughout the late musician’s career.

Directed by Eric Tilford and Anthony Gaddis, the video begins with Miller in the studio. He opens a door and the visual quickly turns into a psychedelic, Sgt. Peppers-esque montage of flowers, horses, several photos of Miller and numerous random objects. 

.centered-ad { text-align: center; margin: 0 auto; } #div-gpt-ad-body1 >div { line-height: 0; position: relative; margin-bottom: 16px; } #div-gpt-ad-body1 >div>iframe { margin-bottom: 240px; position: absolute; } .article-advertisement.article-body.article-news{ margin-top: 16px; } .article-advertisement.article-body.article-news p { margin-top: 0; }

The laid-back vibe of the song pairs well with portraits of the ocean, desert and other peaceful landscapes as Miller’s voice sings along to the mellow beat.

Circles has been dubbed the “sister album” to 2018’s Grammy Award-nominated album Swimming and was completed with the assistance of notable producer Jon Brion.

The project features 12 new songs and integrates influences from artists such as T-Rex and the Plastic Ono Band.

The album arrives on Friday (January 17) via Warner Records and currently available for pre-order here. Until its official release, check out the album art and tracklist below.

1. Circles
2. Complicated
3. Blue World
4. Good News
5. I Can See
6. Everybody
7. Woods
8. Hand Me Downs
9. That’s On Me
10. Hands
11. Surf
12. Once A Day

About the author: admin
Tell us something about yourself.

Spread the love